Win tickets to the official Three Summers premiere and after party

From internationally renowned writer director and local – Ben Elton – comes Three Summers, an ensemble comedy that embraces the diversity of modern Australia, filmed right here in WA in the Mandurah / Peel region, opening in cinemas on November 2.

Fusing romance, music and Ben Elton’s trademark with and satirical edge, THREE SUMMERS delivers an engaging folk tale of contemporary Australia with the soundtrack and the belly laughs for the summer to come.  At a summer music festival, the feisty lead singer of an Irish folk band (Rebecca Breeds) meets a folk-music-hating Theremin player (Robert Sheehan) and sparks literally fly.

Characters surrounding this awkward romance include a fiercely Aussie Morris Dancer (Michael Caton), an Indigenous dance troupe, a group of wine-loving empty nesters, a power tripping security guard, a wannabe girl rock band and some musical asylum seekers. In fact, all manner of stories collide under the meddling eye of community radio super star, Queenie (Magda Szubanski), who welcomes the campers back three summers in a row for a folking good time.

And this big hearted, of-the-moment, multi-story comedy is backed with a sterling ensemble cast including Deborah Mailman, Jacqueline McKenzie and John Waters Peter Rowsthorn and The Bondi Hipsters’ Christiaan Van Vuuren and Nick Boshier, and a soundtrack (out through Universal Music) that features John Butler Trio, Xavier Rudd, Little Birdy, Birds of Tokyo, San Cisco, Gotye and more.

To celebrate the release of the film Transmission Films and Grand Cinemas Cygnet are giving you the chance to WIN 1 of 10 double passes to walk the red carpet with Ben Elton the Perth Premiere of THREE SUMMERS.  This money-can’t-buy prize includes seats at the premiere movie screening at Grand Cygnet Cinemas on Thursday 26 October from 6.30pm and an invitation to attend the exclusive after-party function that will feature entertainers from the movie and refreshments.


Fill out the below entry form and click on ‘submit’ to enter!

Competition closes 10am 20 October, 2017.

Classification: M