Hockey: WA under-18 teams named

Hockey: WA under-18 teams named

THE best young female hockey players have been named in the state’s under-18 women’s team.

Last year, WA’s under-18 men’s team returned from the National Championships as gold medal winners while the state’s women claimed bronze.

They will now look to build on this success when they take the field in Hobart between April 19-29.

MORE: Hecklers gather outside Paddo to protest against Pauline Hanson

MORE: Swan Animal Haven appealing for volunteers

MORE: Cloverdale woman reunited with brother after nearly 70 years apart

MORE: Where to vote (and get a sausage) in the WA State Election

The team:

Player – Team – Suburb

Abbie Taylor, Victoria Park Xavier Hockey Club, St James
Ashleigh Barbetti, South West Strikers, Paradise
Bree Johnson, Old Aquinians Hockey Club, Pinjarra
Caitlin Cooper, Old Aquinians Hockey Club, Manning
Ciara Faichney, Suburban Lions Hockey Club, Ocean Reef
Jacqui Hutton, Hale Hockey Club, Witchcliffe
Jo Snyman, Melville City Hockey Club, Kardinya
Jolie Sertorio, Suburban Lions Hockey Club, Peppermint Grove
Karri Somerville, Victoria Park Xavier Hockey Club, Perth
Meg Read, Boyanup Hockey Club, Dalyellup
Molly Hagen, Melville City Hockey Club, Bibra Lake
Renee Rockliff, Victoria Park Xavier Hockey Club, Victoria Park
Sara Foster, YMCC Hockey Club, Nedlands
Sarah Byrnes, Curtin University Hockey Club, Floreat
Sophie Johnston, Boyanup Hockey Club, Dardanup
Sophie McDonald, North Albany Hockey Club, Kalgan
Zeta Orrman, Suburban Lions Hockey Club, Kensington
Zoe Hopkinson, Old Aquinians Hockey Club, Harrisdale


Isabella Suleski, Westside Wolves Hockey Club, Nedlands
Sarah Kaesler, Curtin University Hockey Club, Woodvale