Four South Fremantle players named in WAFL team of the year

stock image.
stock image.

FOUR South Fremantle Football Club players have been named in the WAFL Team of the Year.

Former Fremantle Docker Nick Suban made the team in his first season back at WAFL level and was joined by teammates Haiden Schloithe, Marlion Pickett and Shane Hockey.

The undefeated Subiaco had the most representatives named with eight, while West Perth was second with five.

George Hampson, who was named as an emergency, was the only East Fremantle player selected.

The 26 man team, which included four emergencies, was compiled using the players who regularly featured in the WAFL’s ‘Team of the Round’ compilation at the end of each weekend.