Round one winners

Taking on last year’s grand finalists, South Fremantle recorded a comfortable 35-point home win over West Perth.

The Bulldogs led at every change, Ashton Hams and Brendan Verrier unstoppable collectiing 34 and 29 disposals apiece while Ben Saunders, Mason Shaw, Haiden Schloithe and Zachary Strom scored nine goals between them.

On the other side of town, East Fremantle shook off a disappointing 2015 to smash Swan Districts by 49 points.

The whole-team affair saw 12 different players share the 16 goals, Brett Peake, Jesse Crichton, Tim Bristow and James Bristow the only players to kick multiple goals. Liam Anthony, Cameron Eardley and Sean Henson dominated, all collecting more than 30 possessions.

Both teams next play on Saturday afternoon, East Fremantle taking on Peel in Mandurah while South Fremantle plays Swan Districts in Bassendean.