SOCIALS: The Lester Prize unveiled

Russell Lester , Brandon Darby and Stuart Lester
Russell Lester , Brandon Darby and Stuart Lester

The new name for WA’s premier portrait prize, previously the Black Swan Prize for Portraiture, was revealed as The Lester Prize in honour of the award’s leading patron Richard Lester at a special event earlier this month.

Pictures: Robin Kornet

Liz Carney and Nadia Lefroy
Lee Williams and James Davies
Annie Silberstein, Wayne Zekulich and Anne McCaughey
Andrew Nicholls and Nathan Beard
Victoria Cole and Rachel Boon
Paula Gargano, Alex Kyriakacis and Rose Stewart
Michelle Tremain and Alec Cole
Ross Potter and Andy Quilty
Jennifer Goodman, Ted Snell and Mary Moore
Sharcola Sioulas
Leah van del Meulen
Shirley Craddock and Olivia Samec
Penny Novell and Rachel Coad