Ben Howlett and Danyle Pearce win Peel Thunder Tucky Medal award

Danyle Pearce and Ben Howlett.
Danyle Pearce and Ben Howlett.

THE Peel Thunder Football Club Tuckey Medal Count Awards night was held on Friday night.

About 240 people attended a function at Bendigo Bank Stadium to celebrate the players’ achievements.

The Tuckey Medal was won by Ben Howlett and Danyle Pearce for the league team.

The senior development Ball Family Medal went to Haydn Matthews and the colts David Cameron Memorial Medal was awarded to Lachlan Riley.

Chris Fairman won Best Club Person.

Chris Fairman is a club member, volunteer, director and sponsor at Peel Thunder.

Other League Awards:
Most Consistent: Ben Hancock
Leading Goal Kicker: Gerald Ugle & Luke Strnadica
Arthur Marshall Memorial Award: Jordan Boullineau
League Coaches Award: Brayden Lawler
Senior Development Coaches Award: Jacob Perry
Players Player: Corey Morris
Tom Stone Award: Keegan Power
Other Colts Awards:
Players Player – Tyrone Thorne
Encouragement Award – Cameron Gavin
Best First Year Player – Jack Sears
Colts Coaches Award – Andrew Butler