Riders in repeat of previous round

Cameron Stronach on the track. Picture: Innesphotografix
Cameron Stronach on the track. Picture: Innesphotografix

With Mark Schnierer coming third in each race, the scores after two rounds leaves Stronach in the lead on 140 points, Senior second on 130 and Schnierer third on 108.

In the B division, Shane Martin is leading on 124 points and Steve Chittendon is leading C division.

The northern suburbs continued to dominate in the supersport division, with Leigh Boujos winning the first two races and Aaiden Coote winning the third, however Coote holds a five-point lead overall from Boujos on 128 followed by Nigel Lloyd on 116.

In the superstock division, Tim Boujos remains in the lead on 135 points, despite Thyron Van Vuuren winning all three races on only his second day on the track. Graeme Romano is in second on 104 and Andrew Read is third on 97.

Queensland’s Brad Gross continued his domination of the 250 GP, again taking all three wins to put him on 150, with Senior second on 113 and Troy Johnson third on 107, while in the 125 GP, Tom Hatton took the three wins to lead the championship on 145 from local rider Sam Clarke on 105 and Scott Pettit on 99.

Other winners include brothers Darryn and Neal Walker, who again won all three sidecar races to put them on 150 points, Tony Keogh, who won the three clubman 600cc races, and Michael Lustig, who won the first and Clayton Cowling, who won the next two, clubman 1000cc races.

Round three of the championships will be held on July 20 and 21 to incorporate the second round of the National Sidecar Championships.