Council info on offer

The first session will be at the Hainsworth Community Centre in Girrawheen on August 17, followed by one at the Wanneroo Civic Centre on August 19.

A third will be at the Gumblossom Community Centre in Quinns Rocks on August 24 and those interested in attending can call 9405 5000 to register.

According to the City�s website, all candidates must be enrolled to vote by August 28, with nominations open from September 3 to 10.

The October 17 election will see changes to the ward boundaries, with four wards dropping to three: south, central and the merged north coastal ward.

Elected members whose terms end then include Mayor Tracey Roberts, north ward councillor Norm Hewer, coastal Crs Bob Smithson and Russell Driver, central Cr Frank Cvitan and south Crs Brett Treby, Nguyet Anh-Truong and Denis Hayden. Voters must enrol by August 28. The WA Electoral Commission is likely to open enrolments on August 12.