Four WA riders excel in ATV National Championships

Joshua McQuade.
Four WA riders excel in ATV National Championships
Joshua McQuade.

Banksia Grove�s Joshua McQuade (11) won the under-12 competition at the event hosted by Alice Springs Motorcycle Club on August 22 and 23.

Having won the 2014 nationals, McQuade said he could not be happier with his back-to-back titles, and congratulated fellow WA riders Deegan Lough and Jae Dowsett who were second and third respectively.

�(It) was an awesome track to race at and great competition,� he said.

Sinagra�s Chris Bosnakis won the seniors� pro class, while Jemma Merrylees won the women�s class.

�Big thanks to my sponsors that helped me, and everyone that supported me especially my parents; I would not have been able to do it without them,� she said.

Merrylees was fifth in the intermediate class, which was won by Ashley Mills.

�A big thank you to my girlfriend Caitlin Croonen for all the help and support putting up with me being in the shed for hours and hours the last few weeks (and) mum and dad for helping me out when needed,� Mills said.

All the winners thanked their sponsors and crews.



Under 12 � 60cc-90cc 2/85cc-125cc 4/Comp Class: 1st: Josh McQuade. 2nd: Deegan Lough. 3rd: Jae Dowsett. 7th: Azmin Pearse. 10th: Keenan Murphy. 11th: Brock Beck.

Under 11 � 90cc 21/110cc 4/Limited Class: 12th: Brianna Murphy.

50cc demo Class: Bridie Pearse; Mikayla McQuade

Under 16 � up to 200cc 2/250cc 4/Comp Class: 2nd: Blake Croonen.


Pro Class: 1st: Chris Bosnakis. 3rd: Shaun Woodhead. 6th: Daniel Soltoggio.

Women: 1st: Jemma Merrylees. 4th: Gina Merrylees.

Intermediate: 1st: Ashley Mills. 2nd: Michael Murphy. 5th: Jemma Merrylees. 6th: Trevor Odgers. 10th: Zac Croonen. 11th: Shaun Barry.

Clubman Class: 2nd: Lee Tattam.

Vets 40-plus: 5th: Kevin Davis. 8th: Gina Merrylees. 9th: Michael Croonen. 10th: Craig Pearse.