Warning over Netflix email scam

Stock image.
Stock image.

NETFLIX customers are being warned to be wary of an email scam claiming their account will be deleted if they do not update their billing information.

The scam uses an email which features Netflix branding.

Once opened, the email prompts users to click a link which lures them to a phishing site.

People are then urged to input their credit card details.

The site looks just like the real Netflix login page, but is actually a sophisticated forgery.

People who receive an email that looks like the one below are urged to delete it and not click on any links it may contain.