Rules of Summer

Rules of Summer

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre returns to the Dolphin Theatre, UWA for our next production, Rules of Summer.

Adapted from the award-winning book by Shaun Tan, Rules of Summer is an immersive, interactive, and multi-sensory puppetry work. The world premiere follows the journey of two boys who experience the emotional journey of life, the unwritten rules of friendship, and a list of mysterious rules…

A performance like no other, see the entire theatre space come to life and experience a sensory world of sight, taste, smell, touch and sound. What rule will you break? Will you accept or reject a tasty treat? And what consequence will await?

Saturday 23 September: 10am & 1pm
Tuesday 26 September: 10am & 1pm
Wednesday 27 September: 10am, 1pm & 6.30pm
Thursday 28 September: 10am
Tuesday 3 October: 10am & 1pm
Wednesday 4 October: 10am & 1pm
Thursday 5 October: 10am & 1pm
Friday 6 October: 1pm & 6.30pm
Saturday 7 October: 1pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 8 October: 10am

TICKET PRICES
General admission $25 plus $3.95 booking fee
Group of 4 or more $24 plus $3.95 booking fee
Group of 10 or more $23 plus $3.95 booking fee

DURATION
50 minutes plus Q&A

SUITABILITY
For ages 5+

Dolphin Theatre, Stirling Highway, Nedlands, Western Australia, Australia